About

 

 

 

The Hole is a contemporary art gallery representing emerging artists run by Kathy Grayson. Opened July of 2010 in our 4000 sq.  ft. storefront on the Bowery, The Hole presents monthly solo and group exhibitions including artists from emerging to established in our thematic shows. In between exhibitions, we host performances, events and special projects across various creative industries to support collaboration across the arts and the downtown artist community.

Kathy Grayson  Owner/Director

Raymond Bulman _ Directorraymond@theholenyc.com

Julien Pomerleau _ Operations Directorjulien@theholenyc.com

Peter Tchelebi _ Bookkeeperaccounting@theholenyc.com

Hope Christerson _ Gallery Associate _ hope@theholenyc.com

Harley Smart _ Publications_ harley@anteism.com

Laura O’Reilly _  Special Projects and Rentals _ laura@theholenyc.com

Fabiola Beracasa _ Creative Director _ fab@theholenyc.com
h
General inquiries:_ poke@theholenyc.com
 l
Hours: The Hole is open for business WednesdaySunday, 12-7pm.
l

Location: We are located at 312 Bowery between Houston and Bleecker streets on Manhattan’s Lower East Side. The closest train stations are Bleecker Street 6 train and Broadway-Lafayette B, D, F, and M trains.

Phone: 212-466-1100

Submissions: please email poke@theholenyc.com images and information about your work. Please do not mail or bring in artworks.

Internships: The Hole offers internships working closely with staff on all aspects of running and maintaining a contemporary art gallery. Internships generally require a commitment of three days per week for a minimum of three months. To apply please email cover letter and resume to poke@theholenyc.com with “Internship” in the subject line.